Body Shop Haul

Hey guys, sorry if I have been a little bit slow with getting new posts up, I’ve been on holiday for a week and only just got back into the swing of being at home and normal life.

A friend of mine recently introduced me into the world of The Body Shop and if I’m totally honest, I always saw it as a place to buy shower gel/soap/body lotion haha. Little did I know, they have expanded their range and now have quite a lovely makeup section…and being the makeup lover that I am, I had to try some out!


I didn’t buy all of this at once, it was 3 seperate orders as I didn’t want to get lots of bits and be disappointed but I was actually really impressed!


The Matte Lip Liquid’s are so nice, they have a lovely formula and dry down completely matte. Crete Carnation is a peachy nude which is a nice summer colour too. Windsor Rose is more of a brown toned nude.


The lightening drops are by far the most amazing thing The Body Shop does in my opinion, one drop takes any Foundation half a shade lighter and doesn’t change the original consistency at all!

Fresh Nude Foundation is a medium coverage but can be used to build up if you use a little more, it matches my skin tone so well now that I’ve got a bit of a tan and blends in so nicely!

Instablur is so good for putting on your t-zone, nose and chin and it blurs your pores and stops your make up sliding off in the heat!


I’m really loving a gold/bronze eye at the moment so I had to have the eyeshadow stick and the little eyeshadow pan, unfortunately I haven’t got anymore yet as I don’t know what other shades to put in the rest of the spaces.


The Vitamin E day and night creams have become a staple in my skincare routine, they’re so hydrating and have really helped with getting over my horrible dry phase! The Drops of Light Liquid Peel really surprised me, when I first used it, I didn’t know what to do with it as it was so runny but once you rub it in, it really gets rid of any dead skin and leaves you with a lovely complexion after!


Last but no means least…the Fuji Green Tea hand cream has been in my handbag with me since I got it and it smells divine!! It’s not greasy at all and sinks into the skin so quickly. The body scrub is another favourite and really kind to my sensitive skin and it smells good enough to eat!

Have you tried any of the Body Shop range?

Love, 

Sheree x

Leave a Reply

